Memory Of You

I remember the days we were together,

our beautiful bond was to last forever,

or so we thought, but that was not to be.

We don’t talk anymore, I don’t even look at you.

My rose of love has transformed into thorns,

the pleasant memories we shared have now turned painful.

Sometimes we gaze into each other’s lives

through panoramic, tainted windows.

But when our eyes meet I pull the curtains

to hide your face and my pain.

We shared our first kiss and many more sacred moments,

but now we bear our pain alone.

I have started my life anew, without you.

I know you want my friendship back,

but frankly speaking, I don’t care.

You were just a crucial chapter in my lifestory;

And although it’s all over, you will always be

something that I will cherish 

until the memories of my life fade away.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

